The mission of the honorary is promotion of the discipline by elevating the standards, ideals, competence and ethics of professionally prepared individuals in Health Education.

Board of Directors

Eta Sigma Gamma is governed by an elected Board of Directors who oversees its’ responsibilities and duties. The elected officers consist of a President, Vice-President, Immediate Past-President, two Professional At-Large members and one Student At-Large Member. The other voting members are appointed by the President, with approval of the Board of Directors. These are the Secretary-Treasurer, Historian, Director of Chapter Development, Editor of The Health Educator, and Editor of The Eta Sigma Gamma Monograph Series. The purpose of the Board of Directors is to carry out the business as described in the By-Laws and Constitution and a regularly updated strategic plan.

Photo of F. Jeannine Everhart , PhD, MPH, MBA, CHES

F. Jeannine Everhart , PhD, MPH, MBA, CHES

Chair of Technology


Dr. Everhart is an Assistant Professor and Director of the Doctor of Health Sciences program at Jefferson College of Health Sciences in Roanoke, VA. She has extensive work experience in the fields of health education/promotion, business administration and management, and technology. She has published in peer reviewed journals that concentrated on health sciences, as well as journals dedicated to emerging computing applications.  Research interests include rural health, cancer survivorship, and healthcare operations.