2009 Award Winners

Our 2009 annual conference was in Denver Colorado on October 30, 2009, hosted at the Marriott Denver Tech Center and in collaboration with the American School Health Association.  There were many ESG events for the day – poster sessions, late breaker oral sessions, and afternoon oral sessions.  During the afternoon business meeting, several chapters were recognized for their education/service /research projects with awards. Individual professional awards honored Drs. Dorman, Aduroja, and Torabi and individual student awards were presented to Janet Kamiri and Julie Hasken. The popular ESG Social event included food, fun, and T-shirt exchange.


  • Gamman of the Year – Julie Hasken
  • Founders’ Award – Janet Kamiri
  • Best Student Paper – Lisa Braun
  • Faculty Sponsor Award – Dr. Amos Aduroja
  • Chapter Excellence Award – Gamma Rho, Alpha Pi
  • Chapter Recognition Award – Gamma Delta, Alpha Alpha, Eta, Phi
  • Distinguished Service Award – Dr. Mohammad R. Torabi
  • W.E. Schaller Presidential Award -Dr. Michael Kelly, Regina McCoy Pulliam
  • Honor Award – Dr. Steve Dorman