2008 Award Winners

The 2008 annual meeting was held in collaboration with the American School Health Association at the Hyatt Regency Downtown Tampa in Tampa Florida on Nov. 12-15, 2008.

Highlights from the meeting included a presentation from Amy Thompson and Dianne Kerr on Advocacy for Comprehensive Sexuality Education: Finding Common Ground. Joanne Chopak-Foss and Steve Goodwin presented The Challenges and Rewards of Teaching Adolescents about Health.


  • Gamman of the Year – Weslee Chew
  • Founders’ Award – Nancy Katherine Johnson (Reid)
  • Chapter Excellence Ward – Gamma Rho
  • Distinguished Service Award – Dr. Marianne Frauenknecht, Dr. Kathleen Conley
  • W.E. Schaller Presidential Citation – Dr. Debra Sutton, Gina Goebel
  • Honor Award – Dr. Kelli McCormack-Brown