The mission of the honorary is promotion of the discipline by elevating the standards, ideals, competence and ethics of professionally prepared individuals in Health Education.


2020 Award Winners

Click on each award to read their citation.

2020 Activity of the Year Awards

2020 Chapter Recognition Awards

Chapter Recognition Award Alpha Gamma, University of North Florida
Chapter Recognition Award Delta Chi, Texas State University
Chapter Recognition Award Delta Xi, University of Alabama
Chapter Recognition Award Epsilon Phi, Miami University
Chapter Recognition Award Epsilon Tau, Austin Peay
Chapter Recognition Award Gamma Eta, University of Cincinnati
Chapter Recognition Award Gamma Lambda, UT El Paso

Chapter Achievement Award Kappa, SUNY Cortland
Chapter Achievement Award Gamma Upsilon, Georgia Southern

Chapter Excellence Award Alpha Lambda, University of Florida
Chapter Excellence Award Alpha Pi, Texas A&M University
Chapter Excellence Award Beta Phi, University of Wisconsin – La Crosse
Chapter Excellence Award Epsilon Sigma, University of Tampa
Chapter Excellence Award Epsilon Xi, Salisbury University
Chapter Excellence Award Eta, Central Michigan University
Chapter Excellence Award Gamma Mu, Western Michigan University

2020 Individual Awards

Founder’s Award, Rebekah Bensley, Western Michigan University, Gamma Mu Chapter

John P. McGovern, M.D. National Scholarship Award, Katherine Reid, Central Michigan University, Eta Chapter

Loren B. Bensley, Jr. Gamman of the Year Award, Colleen Cook, Texas State University, Delta Chi Chapter

Elena M. Sliepcevich Professional Development Award – Ungraduate level, No applicants.

Outstanding Chapter Sponsor of the Year Award, Dr. Thenral Mangadu, University of Texas at El Paso, Gamma Lambda Chapter

Honor Award, CNHEO, The Coalition of National Health Education Organizations

2020 Exhibit Table Winners

Beta Phi, University of Wisconsin La Crosse
Delta Chi, Texas State University

2020 Outstanding Undergraduate Major of the Year Awards

Grace Favour Akor, Eastern Michigan University
Sarah Allen, Eastern Illinois University
Rebekah Bensle,y Western Michigan University
Cassidy Bowle,s Liberty University
Taraya Bratton, Georgia Southern University
Katie Brehm, Malone University
Charise Cooley, University of West Florida
Sivla Natalia Cordova, Clemson University
Kimalee Crookston, Weber State University
Gina De Sanctis, University of Florida
Nicole Dubicki, Ball State University
Shelby Duessel, Truman State University
Caroline Durham, Coastal Carolina University
Courtney Earle, The College at Brockport
Caitlin Friello, East Carolina University
Christopher J. Gil, SUNY Cortland
Dara Gleeson, Hofstra University
Woodrow Guthrie, Idaho State University
Dustin Hirsch, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Amanda Horner, The University of Scranton
Oluwasey Isijola, University of North Carolina Greensboro
Claudia A. Jimenez Roman, University of Tampa
Emily Karmy, Western Washington University
Talia Kieu, San Diego State University
Bridget Lally, Central Michigan University
Nicole Landa, University of North Florida
Hayden Matz, Texas State University
Cody McMillan, Indiana University Bloomington
Kehinde Oge, Salisbury University
Devin O’Neal, The University of Alabama
Samantha Oxford, University of Central Arkansas
Shelby Provost, Texas A&M University
Anna Ralph, Boise State University
Puja Rijal, Mississippi University for Women
Amy Rohr, University of Indianapolis
Danielle Rowe, Eastern Kentucky University
Cecelia Schaefer, Minnesota State University Mankato
Grace Schilling, University of Kansas
Thade Shell, University of Central Oklahoma
Gretchen Shisler, University of Cincinnati
Celena Slowick, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Jessica Sorcher, Miami University
Jasmin Velazquez, University of Utah
Hannah Voit, Buffalo State College
Catherine A. Wielock, Worcester State University
Ariel Williams, Illinois State University
Madison Pace Zaidel, University of North Carolina Wilmington